I’ve been writing some short paragraphs to get me back into the habit of writing. Nothing spectacular but I thought I’d share it with you anyway. Maybe you’ll find inspiration and run with it. Feel free.

The Shooter.

The pain was intense. It burned like nothing he’d ever experienced before. The bullet had hit him in his rear end and for once he was glad he’d ate as many sugar donuts.

“Fucking hell man, you shot me in the ass!”

“That’s what you get for being such a lardy cunt. If you’d stopped when I shouted to stop I wouldn’t have shot you.” The shooter, reaching down and taking a pack of cigarettes from the victims shirt pocket.

“You didn’t say a fucking word man, you walked in with a drawn gun, I took off and you shot me in the ass!” He spat.

“I thought about saying stop, I thought about it. And it’s the thought that counts huh?” Said the shooter as he lit a cigarette from the purloined pack. He pocketed the rest of the pack and scratched idly at his head with the barrel of the gun in his hand. “Besides, have you ever seen what it looks like when you run? It’s fucking hilarious… I could barely aim straight for laughing…”

“Fuck you man! It’s glandular.”

“No it’s not, it’s granular. It’s all that sugar that you throw down your neck. You must drink 20 pints of soda a day and eat about a dozen fucking donuts. For the last three months I’ve watched you filling your fat fuckin face and today was the day I couldn’t take it anymore.”

“What the fuck? You been watching me man? What the fuck for? What the fuck did I do to you man?”

“You sold drugs to someone I know. Sorry; Knew. Past tense. She’s dead now. And guess what? You’re about to be dead too.”

The pleading was cut short by the sharp retort of the gun firing.

